Home > Resources > Gaye the Garden Girl - seasonal series

Gaye the Garden Girl - seasonal series

This 4 part seasonal book series shows you what to plant in your food garden through the seasons of the year. The books describe the life cycles of various vegetables, beneficial insects and pests in the garden as well as introducing concepts such as pollination.
Each book provides an account of what Gaye the Garden Girl does or observes in her garden in Adelaide, South Australia through the seasons.
With one book for each season, they are colourfully illustrated using photos to show real life images of real food.
Gaye the Garden Girl
Summer- The carrots and the ladybirds
Autumn - The broccoli and the caterpillars
Winter - The potato treasure hunt
Spring - Five foods on a vine

This resource is produced by
Greenhill Living
Back to results
Related Resources
Food Science online tutorials

Step-by-step presentations, handouts that you can print and follow and a certificate of completion

Read more
Working with local businesses to grow food

Case study from a London primary school showing how they worked with local businesses to develop their food-growing area, with top tips on how to succeed.

Read more
Related Articles
Food, farming and nature at Sacrewell

Primary school children are enjoying a new residential offer at Sacrewell, near Peterborough

Read more