Home > Places to Visit > Peak District

Peak District

Peak District

The Peak District National Park covers 555 square miles at the southern end of the Pennines between Sheffield and Manchester. It was Britain’s first National Park, set up in 1951, and although mostly in Derbyshire it covers parts of six counties.


Peak District National Park Authority, Aldern House, Baslow Road, Bakewell, Derbyshire, DE45 1AE

Contact Details

01629 816 200
Place Type
Back to places to visit